ITM announces Buyer Achievement Awards winners for 2016

George Sell George Sell Uploaded 12 May 2016


UK: The winners of the Institute of Travel & Meetings Buyer Achievement Awards 2016 have been announced.

The awards were presented at a black tie gala evening at the ITM Conference at Celtic Manor on 4th May. Mark Cuschieri, ITM chairman, presented the awards in front of an audience of more than 390 travel industry professionals.

The awards recognised procurement techniques and travel-specific category expertise along with demonstrated results of an effective travel or meetings management programme. This year's judging panel was led by Carol Neil of Nomura, and also comprised of previous award winners. 

The achievements were recognised in five categories and the winners are:
Rising star:  Alice Linley-Munro, global travel analyst, Oil Spill Response
Meetings & Events Manager:  Michael Maddox, marketing & communications commodity manager, Siemens
UK Travel Manager:  Claire Marsden, senior supply chain manager, Sodexo
Multi-National Travel Manager:  Ryan Taylor, group senior manager - assistance travel, International SOS
Travel Team of the Year:  EY

In addition to the buyer awards, this year also saw the introduction of a new category, the Chairman's Award. This inaugural award was given to Adam Simpson, head of group sales at etc.venues for his "invaluable contribution to the association".

Cuschieri said: "We were delighted to have received a record number of entries this year. The growing strength of the ITM awards is testament to the hard work of all the nominees, and of course the winners, who are setting the benchmark in UK business travel. Well done to all."


Be in the know.

Subscribe to our newsletter »

Thank you sponsors